Pre-Sale tix till March 11th for Future Music Festival & FINAL LINE UP

Comments (0) Music

 /// Final Line Up list after jump ///

AHHHHHH everyone knows how much i LOVE music festivals! I even plan my overseas trips in a certain way so i manage to catch at least ONE festival while i’m there! At long last… there will be a massive outdoor music festival happening in Malaysia this year – and possibly, the BIGGEST one South East Asia has even seen!

Future Music Festival first started in Sydney in 2006, and has since morphed into a massive traveling music show that tours across Australia, making stops in Melbourne, Brisbane, Sydney, Adelaide and Perth.

For the first time ever, they’re going out of Australia and making a stop in KL! The first edition of Future Music Festival Asia will be the official opening event for F1 Grand Prix week. To replicate the same atmosphere as in Oz, there will be four stages and lots of other sides ones to keep us running around like wild kids all day long!


Where: Sepang International Circuit
When: 17 March 2012
Time: 2pm till late
Admission: Early bird RM138, Pre-sale RM158

Pre-Sale (RM158) tickets are available through Air Asia Red Tix at

The pre-sale ticket price of RM158 will commence on 1 March. First Class tickets will be available for purchase on 20 February.

Log on to or for more information.

Click to read the rest of press release

After a month of playing guessing games on social networking sites, the extensive line-up featuring international, regional and local acts can finally be revealed. FMF Asia’s debut will see The Chemical Brothers (DJ set) headlining the monster event. Other international acts performing include Tinie Tempah, Chase & Status, The Wombats, Pendulum (DJ Set), Grandmaster Flash, Sneaky Sound System, Cosmic Gate, Eddie Halliwell and many more.

The list of regional acts features some of the best in Asia and it includes, Shinichi Osawa (Japan), Jalebee Cartel (India), Nikhil+Pearl (India), Pet Conspiracy (China), Electrico (Singapore), Inquisitive (Singapore, Agrikulture (Indonesia), Sandwich (Philippines), Good Night Electric (Indonesia), Project E.A.R (SEA) and The Great Spy Experiment (Singapore).

On the local Malaysian front, we have Kyoto Protocol, Goldfish + Blink, Twilight Actiongirl, They Will Kill Us All, Mini Compo, Enterprise, Oh! Chentaku, Bud Culture, Terence C, Victor G, Fono, Bass Agents and Phil K Lee + Ian Ross.


  1. Chemical Brothers (DJ set)
  2. Flo Rida
  3. Tinie Tempah
  4. Chase & Status LIVE
  5. The Wombats
  6. Pendulum (DJ set)
  7. Grandmaster Flash
  8. Sneaky Sound System
  9. Cosmic Gate
  10. Eddie Halliwell
  11. James Murphy & Pat Mahoney (LCD Soundsystem / DFA)
  12. John 00 Fleming
  13. Hercules & Love Affair
  14. The Juan Maclean
  15. Zane Lowe
  16. Alex Metric
  17. Azari & III
  18. The Potbelleez
  19. Kid Sister
  20. Holy Ghost!
  21. Super 8 & Tab
  22. Ruby Rose
  23. The Stafford Brothers
  24. Andy Murphy
  25. Timmy Trumpet



  1. Dexpistols
  2. Jalebee Cartel
  3. Nikhil
  4. Pearl
  5. Pet Conspiracy
  6. Inquisitive
  7. Agrikulture
  8. K-Natz
  9. Sandwich
  10. Good Night Electric
  11. Project E.A.R & Dave Kennedy
  12. Great Spy Experiment
  13. Billy The Kid
  14. Donny One



  1. Kyoto Protocol
  2. Goldfish + Blink
  3. Twilight Actiongirl
  4. They Will Kill Us All
  5. Mini Compo
  6. Azran
  7. Shazan Z
  8. Joe Flizzow
  9. Twinkies
  10. Nabila & Kamil
  11. Yansi
  12. Enterprise
  13. Oh! Chentaku
  14. Bud Culture
  15. Terence C
  16. Victor G
  17. Bittersweet
  18. DJ T-Bone
  19. Fono
  20. Bass Agents
  21. Phil K Lee + Ian Ross
  22. Free Deserters
  23. DJ Shazz



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *